This months book buys!!

1
2
3
4

5
  1. I decided to buy all the Garth Nix Old Kingdom books as the new one has just come out but as yet I haven’t bought the new one. Heard really good things about the book and author so looking forward to reading these.
  2. I’ve often looked at this book so decided to take the plunge and buy The Boy and a bear in a boat.
  3. Found this lovely set of books in Doncaster Waterstones after researching I found that Suzanne and Eve Maguire local authors so I bought these and they are signed too I’ve recently been in touch with Suzanne and ordered her first book the Gorry Brothers from her too. A portion of the sales of the books goes to Motor Neurone research as Suzanne suffers from this so in a good cause too.
  4. I had to have this book and it didn’t disappoint when it came out Francis Hardinge is a great author couple this with the fantastic illustrator Chris Riddell and you have the makings of a classic ! The photo does not do this book justice it’s beautiful.
  5. Another book by Suzanne and Eve Maguire which was signed by both of them too.

This completes my book purchases this month and will review the books here as I read them.

    Leave a comment